F Cubed-Hoopla, the app

My friend and I were conversing about podcasts and we were talking about what apps we listened to podcasts on. I prefer to use Spotify because of the UX, but I also use the podcasts app and occasionally the good ole’ web browser.

She then says, “Oh, have you ever heard of hoopla? You can get free audio books from the library.”

Me, “Come again?!”

You heard it here, folks. The libraries are with the times and have an app where you can access movies, audio books, and ebooks for free. All you need is a smart phone and a library card!

I recently moved to Somerville, hence the blog downtime, and I visited the library over the weekend solely so I could use this app. They allow 5 borrows a month, and as far as I can tell you keep the “borrows” after the month is over.

I started a fascinating book called “Debt.” Stay tuned for a review!

 

Leave a Reply

