Faith-Friendship

IMG_5012

This is my friend Steph and her boyfriend Chris. Steph was coordinator of the bachelorette party I went to over the weekend and introduced me to the friend getting married.

Steph is one of the sweetest people I know, but she also packs a punch when she has to. She reminds me to live as none other than a daughter of God.

She invited me to a bible study tonight at her place. We read Matthew Chapter 1 which includes the genealogy of Jesus and Joseph’s dream. Joseph had to be told by God in a dream to not be afraid, he didn’t have all the courage needed to take Mary in. I can’t be so hard on myself when I feel scared. It’s normal.

After bible study we went and watched fireworks. Because Somerville has their fireworks on June 29th, as you do. She lives a ten minute walk from me, I walked to her place. I love living in the city again.

I’m happy for her, and I’m happy I can say I am happy for her. Today was a great day.

One thought on “Faith-Friendship

Leave a Reply

